Home Campus Directory | A-Z Index

Women’s Basketball Coach of the Year Announced

3/28/2012 —

The Penn State University Athletic Conference (PSUAC) announced Penn State Fayette, The Eberly Campus’ Kurt Mattern as the Women’s Basketball Coach of the Year.

“It is a wonderful honor for Kurt, who in just five year has taken our team from six players to conference champions,” explains Vince Capozzi, athletic director and assistant women’s basketball coach at Penn State Fayette.

This year, the team set a program record of 15 wins, finishing above .500 for the first time and winning both the regular season and playoff titles. Mattern is the second Penn State Fayette coach to receive this honor during the athletic year, following Nancy Wheeler who was named PSUAC’s Volleyball Coach of the year in the fall.

Email this story to a friend Facebook Twitter